All Africa Champs 2010

Hello all

I hope you have enjoyed my last few blogs. I have put up a new thing on my blog. You can now see my last five tweets that I have put on twitter. Go have a look – its pretty cool. 🙂

Well, it’s a week to the All Africa Champs in Durban. I had some good, hard training the last couple of weeks since I got back from Singapore. Unfortunately the weather was terrible. It just rained and rained and rained. So I made good friends with my CycleOps indoor trainer. Either it is really amazing or was it the Desperate Housewives that was keeping me going? I don’t know. But I set a new record on the CycleOps trainer. I did 3hrs at one time on it. Yes I know – that’s crazy. But, hey the training needs to be done. I found a new best friend his name is CycleOps!!!

I have been training really hard. I am so looking forward to the weekends racing. After my race in Singapore I think I can take anything on!

There is quite a lot of pressure on me for the race because there are only two slots for the ITU World u23 elite Champs. Its going to be a really tough race for me. I really believe that I have the form and the confidence to get a top two or even win the race. I am so motivated to race well. One thing I know is that it is not going to be easy. But it’s never easy. I am up for it! Bring it on!!!

This weeks training is going to be easy to rest my legs for the race and sharpen them up.

Good luck to everyone who is racing Africa Champs.

When I race I praise God, when I win I praise God and when I lose I praise God even more because I know He’s got a bigger plan for me because He is a good God. Like it is says in the book of James:

“2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. “James 1:2-3

Praise God!!!

Keep on 🙂

3 thoughts on “All Africa Champs 2010

  1. Awesome blog. All the best for All Africa. You can do it – you know it has to happen at the start, from the swim entry. Keep focused on your goal right through to the fonish line. Wishing you God-speed!

  2. Hey MR Theo. The blog is going well man keep it up.

    This weekend it is WAR!!!! haha but best of luck to you and all the other athletes racing may you have a super time, and most of all be safe guys!! DURBAN is SKetchy with trucks, hopefully not again like it was in 2009!.

    Have an easy week as Theo stated…. No excuses “ive had a hard week” thats lame haha

    Hope you have a good weel maat 🙂

    Rich

Leave a Reply

