Corn Flakes

I hope you all are enjoying my blog posts. Once again thank you for all the cool and motivating comments some of you have left on my blog.  Thanks for believing in me as a person and a sportsman. My next post is about Corn Flakes and how God works in mysterious ways. This will show you that God is everywhere and can use anything to get to you. I hope you will enjoy it and remember keep on 🙂

One morning before swimming training I woke, up got all my swimming stuff together, ate and then headed off to the pool. But this morning was so different from all the other mornings. While I was pouring the Corn Flakes into the bowl, something was different, I looked closer and I saw that one of the pieces of Corn Flakes was standing out starkly against the other ones. It was dark brown and all the others were yellow. That was the moment that God spoke to me.  The message was that don’t be like the world, turn away from worldly things and turn to God because He will purify you. The another thing is to walk a path with the yellow flakes, pray for them so that they will become brown like you and let them turn to God so that all the flakes that are brown can change the whole world in a Heavenly way. Maybe you are thinking of becoming a brown flake. My friend it is so easy. Turn away from all the worldly wickedness and turn to God. Follow Him at all times, trust in him He will give you hope and strength like nothing else. Be that brown flake and start changing the whole bowl of yellow ones. 

I end this story with a scripture.  “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28:19-20 
Praise God all the time

Keep on 🙂

4 thoughts on “Corn Flakes

  1. God talks to us in so many ways..its important that we always listen to what he says!
    I love kornflakes its awesome…
    Praise God

  2. Hi Theo,

    I visit your blog every day, and what an inspiring thought and message I receive on each and every posting you place on the blog.
    This how God speak to all of us.
    Even with corn flakes you will inspire all people of the world to turn to GOD.
    Thanks for that.
    God Bless and keep on smiling
    Dad & Veronica

  3. Theo dis so waar! Dankie vir die inspirasie man! Christenskap is prakties en die Heilige Gees praat orals deur enige iemand of iets soos Corn Flakes!

    Rom 12:1-2

Leave a Reply

