My New Job: a gift from God “Gravity Training”

A month ago I started working at Gravity Training. This job is such a gift from God. If you want to know what was going on in my life these past months then please read on. This post is not here to make you feel sorry for me. Please don’t. It is about how great our God is and how He keeps his promises to all of us.
Please enjoy this amazing testimony.

At the beginning of this year I had been sick and injured for quite a while and my training and work was not going very well. I was coaching at a school, but the salary was not enough to pay for all my expenses. My racing was also not going well as I had been struggling at training and was not in good form to race. The worst thing about the situation was the stress: I was constantly worried about how I was going to get through the day, the week, the month, but God has a promise for us. He says in Deuteronomy 31:6 “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your GOD goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.” That is a promise for God that He will be with us no matter what we are going through.

My situation was so bad at one point that I had R176 in my account and I needed to pay rent and buy food (and you know how much we athletes need to eat!). Even though things were tough I was still hoping and holding onto God and even though things were going so badly God still challenged me to give to other unfortunate people. One day I came back from the shops and I had bought two packets of maize meal and as I was busy packing it away I felt that God wanted me to give one to the gardener. I thought “No way! I need to eat for the next week.” I went and sat down, but I couldn’t stop thinking about it and that’s when I decided to be obedient to God and to trust Him. That is just one story, but there were lots of times that God sent people to me to ask for money and I needed to give it to them even though I had so little.

After I got back from SA Champs in PE where my race had gone extremely badly I took some time to think about everything. I said: “Okay God, I know that you are in control of my life and You said that if I hope in You, You will renew my strength, so I am praying now, please help me.” Man, oh man, did God hear me! He sent an amazing Friend onto my path. A man who was also going through a hard time as well, but he still helped me!
He blessed me with the most amazing job at Gravity Training where I work from 9 until 3 so that I can still do all my training, follow my sporting dreams and make enough money to pay for all my bills! I was so over the moon with this happened that I just had to thank God and thank Him again. He is truly an amazing God!!! I am working as a sales assistant, learning a lot and really enjoying my job. My training is going so much better now that I don’t have constant stress on my back.
I thank God so much for this man.

So if you think you can’t go on any longer, then fall to your knees and look up and God will save you if you ask Him to. He will be there for you and He will never leave you. Trust in Him alone and He will bless you in abundance.
Trust in God no matter what!

Here is a link to our site so that you can see what we do.
http://www.gravitytraining.co.za/

Keep on 🙂

9 thoughts on “My New Job: a gift from God “Gravity Training”

  1. So so awesome is our God. I am so happy for your commitment and trust.
    Holding down a job and training is hard work. Welcome to the real world! Haha.
    I am sure you will be rewarded with some good races soon.
    Continue to train well, work hard, trust God and you will reap those rewards.

  2. Thanks Viv. I am trusting God for big things to come but in His time. thanks again for all the support. good luck with all your training and work. please send mt regards to Pete and Andre.

  3. Theo in reading your testimony brings tears of joy to my eyes knowing that the world is a tough place but made easy with trust in God.

    You are a true testimony of His Grace and His promise that He will NEVER, NEVER let His children down and will always be there for us, looking after us, guiding our life and most of all enrich our life according to His Will and NOT our will.

    So keep on smiling 🙂 you are in GOOD hands, SAFE hands and GUIDING hands. 🙂

    All best of luck with your training and we know with HIS guidance you will have a great sporting career and be His Testimony for us to see what wonders He is giving to you.

    Love 🙂

  4. You are a real toughie my love. Glad that most of the money stress is out of the way so we can discuss all the other stuff over coffee 🙂 (when I can get you to Mugg n Bean – still trying!) xxx

  5. You really are a special person, Theo. Your faith is such an example to us all. Keep at it and that outstanding race result will happen. Continue to enjoy your new job! Love Ren

  6. Lekker flattie man! Jy praat nie net nie, jou lewe getuig daarvan en ek sien dit!

    Jesaja 1:9: If you are willing and obedient you will eat the fruit of the land!”

Leave a Reply

