3 years and 3 months

🙂

This Wednesday was voting day and our dear president declared it a public holiday! Awesome for all the working people. Now that I have started working I really appreciate public holidays. Coincidentally it was also Robyn’s and my anniversary of when we first started dating 3 years and 3 months ago. I wanted to do something special on this day and as Robyn has never been horse riding before I decided that we would go to Groenkloof nature reserve and ride there. I kept it all a surprise and Robs had no idea what she was in for. As we turned into the reserve I told her that we were going horse riding and braaing together afterwards.

At first Robs was a bit nervous and apprehensive, but she turned out to be not too bad at it! Everytime I turned around I just saw this huge grin on her face.
I rode Casanova and she rode Selfsit. Riding the horses there is really cool as it feels like you are going 4 x 4. They are just able to go everywhere.
I havent ridden in quite a while, but it didnt take long before I got the hang of it again. Its great to be on a horse as you can get very close to the other animals. We saw some zebra, wildebeest and impala.

Robyn looking so much better on a horse then a bike! 🙂

The hour went by way too fast and before we knew it we were back at the stables. But it wasn’t the end yet!
We had a lovely braai with stokbrood and some good old fashioned braai vleis.

Lekker braai time. The best time of the day.

And I got to vote! A day well spent.

Keep on 🙂

2 thoughts on “3 years and 3 months

Leave a Reply

