How to fix a blister in 24hrs

I got a really big blister for running on the track on Tuesday. First it was a small one then I just left it. But then it got rally big and very sore. In the end it got as big as an golf ball and was struggling to walk. 😦

The next day I made my way to the doc at the HPC for some advice. African champs is next weekend and I really need to fix it before then. The doc said here is a needle and a syringe. Oh ja and some alcohol strips to clean my foot. So the doc told me what to do. He didn’t have all the stuff to do it for me. I when and got some Merthiolate. Had no idea what that was till I saw it is highly flammable! I was like oh my greatness!!! This is not going to be fun!

I call this the blister kit! the PVM bar is the for you to put it in your mouth when you injected the Merthiolate in to the blister.

Step 1: clean your foot NB!
Step 2: drain all the fluid from the blister. Clean again after!
Step 3: draw up the Merthiolate in to the syringe. Clean the needle.
Step 4: injected the Merthiolate in to the blister. Wait for it wait for it ok now you can scream!!!!!!!!!!
Step 5: Wait 2-3hrs and do that again. The next day you will be ready for training again.

in it goes!

Wait for it wait for it ok now scream!!!!!!!!! ;-(

Job well done:

Was training the next day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

