Fun in the sun on Saturday

Fun in the sun on Saturday

After Thursdays hard brick session Lindsey told me to take it easy this weekend and recover properly so that he can kill me again in the next week. So that’s what I did. Had a nice sleep in on Saturday, got on my bike by 11am and went for a nice and easy spin around Roodeplaat dam didn’t even look at my CycleOps Joule 2.0 to see how my watts are doing. I just went out to have some fun in the sun. Ipod in and just jamming along with the music. When I got back I went for a nice jog off the bike running with my Inov-8 F-Lite 230 for the first time really good shoe for on and off-road.

Here is a video clip of me going around the dam finding away to entertain me. Please don’t blame me for bad camera work. Didn’t look at the LCD screen. I was having a look out for putco busses speeding past me at 140kmh”crazy stuff”. If you have been on that road you will know what I mean.

In the end it was a really nice day spent in Africa!!! Love this place!

Untill i blog again keep on 🙂 and keep it in the BIG Blade!!!

2 thoughts on “Fun in the sun on Saturday

Leave a Reply

