Born to make a difference

I was born to make a difference and so are you! God had made you and me so special. It is crazy to think we were once just a small cell in our mother’s womb and now we are fully formed people who can see, think, hear, run and praise God.

I knew as soon as I started triathlon that this is what I wanted to do. I fell in love with the sport many years ago, but it was only this week that I know why God has blessed me with these sporting talents. It is so good to be back in South Africa and surrounded by spiritual family again. While I was in Europe I realised once again how lost the world is. When I got back I repented of being so distant from God and of kind of just doing my own thing without including God in my day to day life. Even when I let go of God He never let go of me. His love for us is really amazing!

God really saved me again and put a passion in my heart for the lost triathletes that I come into contact with at all the races. He showed me that I can make a difference in the world. I was lying in bed the other night and as I was praying to God I felt Him say to me: “Theo, I have bigger plans for you than you can even imagine.” Let me tell you that I am a big dreamer and so this must be really huge! All glory to God!

I really feel as though God has told me through His word that this is my calling: to make a difference in the world of triathlon by bringing glory to His name and by leading other triathletes to Christ. Isn’t that cool?!
I am just an ordinary person, but God can use me (and you!).
God loves us so much and He wants the absolute best for us. If you just trust Him He will change your life like He has changed mine.

If you feel distant from God and as though things are not right with Him then pray with a fellow believer and ask God for His forgiveness. He will hear you and forgive you.
Start walking a journey with Him.

May you see that God has a plan for you and that you were born to make a difference.
In Philippians 4:13 it says “I can do all things through him that gives me strength”

So I leave you with this video clip. If you don’t know who Jesus is watch it and if you do know just watch it anyway, it will blow your mind.


See you guys
God bless.

2 thoughts on “Born to make a difference

  1. Pingback: Who made God? | Sharon's thoughts on life' journey

Leave a Reply

